GETTING CLOSER TO MY MEGA PROJECT PROBLEM

S Zaidi
4 min readApr 8, 2021

--

To find the problem, all you have to do is to observe your surrounding. I want my mega project as simple as possible so that I can initiate it and also I want it to be small because I can’t take a risk with something big. The city I live in is ‘Karachi’ and it has several problems in it. The problem can be about social welfare, or an entrepreneurial idea (remember, every business starts with a problem or gap that it tries to address).

Therefore, I decided to first divide my mega project ideas into individual and team work.

The ideas I have for myself only are homemade ice cream (Oreo and Candy flavor) and also gift in your budget.

Home-made ice cream: I use to make my ice cream as I would like to add Candy biscuits in it and sometimes Oreo too. Therefore, I thought this would be great if my customized ice cream can be my business too.

Gifts in your budget: Recently, I have seen those gift baskets/bouquet at KDA market and they were so expensive. Although it looked really good. If someone wants to buy it, they won’t because of the high prices.

So, I thought I can start a gift in your budget. In that, I have to make an Instagram id then upload some pictures of baskets/bouquet in it. And I would be careful about the customer budget. For instance, someone wants to spend only 500 on the gift then I would buy a small basket, and add less expensive things to it. So, everyone will get those gift baskets/bouquet on a really small budget they have. The purpose behind this is to create happiness less expensively.

I have already created an Instagram id for this idea so, I want to check the response of other people as well. And below I will be attaching a link for that id.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CL_vRRGFjlH/?igshid=m9jqrznqqll6

I have discussed this idea with some of my friends and my learning circle too. Everyone appreciated this idea and they were happy about it because gifts are an important part of our life and we can’t ignore them.

One of my friends said that Thank GOD, you have this idea because I love those baskets/bouquet but nobody gifted me before maybe because of the high price.

I always want to create happiness and this is what I found because this idea is interesting and easy while the customers would be happy too.

The ideas I have with a team work are Autism awareness in schools and garbage collection from those areas where people are living in garbage dump areas.

An Autistic child needs to be learn in a normal school: Autism awareness is a real challenge as everyone knows that we celebrated a day for autism but still schools out there won’t accepting those autistic children in their school. So, we would be going to major schools and tell them to at least reserve some seats for those children and do not call them ‘special’. Because mild cases of autism have the right to learn with normal kids in a normal school.

Garbage collection: from those sites where people living with garbage around them. It is a dire need to clean up those dump areas where people are living in. The smell around those places is so bad that you can’t stand around it. The hygiene condition is worse than you think.

I love to think about certain gaps in our society and this task motivates me a lot and gives me clarity that what needs you the most.

There are a lot of things that need to be fixed and the youth is already working out there.

--

--