S Zaidi
2 min readApr 2, 2021

A GIFT OVERDUE

THANK YOU CARD

Friends are the biggest part of our life, like I can’t imagine myself without friends. Some have good friends while others have badly as well. As every individual knows that they have a different past as compared to others because everyone is living its own life and that’s what make you unique.

The recent task of Amal academy gives me motivation to write a thank you letter for my friend. And I never said a really thank you to her because I never realized that she was too important in my life until today. Like every other person, our friendship has ups and downs too but in the end she is my ‘FRIEND’

She was really helpful in my university days, my final year of university was too hectic but she helped me in every way she can.

She stayed even when classes was finished and everyone was about to run for home, but she and my other friends stayed and helped me until I completed that day task.

I learnt from her that no matter how hard your work is, if you have a friend or team with you then you would be able to do anything in this world, because that thesis almost took my breath and I was about to cry everyday but then I looked at my friends and got motivated again.

In this cruel world, you have to find some good friends around you or else your life would be chaotic one.

I would like to show her response to my letter and that’s why I am attaching a picture below.

A response of my letter

After receiving this letter, i am grateful that i wrote this because i didn’t know that she loves me this much. This is an amazing activity.

“Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It’s not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.” (Muhammad Ali)